Twilight

……………………………………on the River Tweed.

A day with the wee one…he stayed last night with his other grandparents so I picked him up this morning. First we went shopping and once that was unpacked we had a picnic lunch on the kitchen floor before heading to Wooler to see my Mum for a little while. He came here for tea then I made the mistake of walking him home…the 15 minute trip took an hour and I still had to walk back again! I’m settled on the sofa for the night now. I’ve spent the day answering to “Ganny Carol”…and he’s totally perplexed by the absence of the kitchen contents, his first words were “what’s happened here Gan!”

A very mild day and although it’s tried to rain it didn’t manage more than a few spots. The kids are taking me out to lunch tomorrow so at least there’ll be no need to cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.