Nairnite

By Nairnite

Mus musculus

The appearance of this little chap made my mind up that I must sieve the gravel under the bird feeders. The seeds are germinating and starting to give a lovely carpet of green. I had put the coping on the new retaining wall and slightly re vamped the water fall so that the birds have a flattish area to drink the running water and hopefully give me another wildlife photo location in the garden. I was just putting the tools away when he skitted across the gravel from under a Juniper Horizontalis to a temporary pile of rocks as safe cover to get at fallen seed. I managed to get the camera and sit quiet for about 5 minutes when he stuck his head out and started to eat. Shower now and off to the Vampire Clinic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.