A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Slainte

As I strolled along RAGLAN ROAD I marveled below at GALWAY BAY. A single ARRAN BOAT loaded with fresh crab pots pointed towards shore. WILD MOUNTAIN THYME spread across the field where THE MAID OF CULMORE was busily GATHERING MUSHROOMS. I was thinking I’LL TELL ME MA to make a COLCANNON but first a stop at THE RED ROSE CAFÉ for a pint • I remembered DAME DURDAN when she MOVED THROUGH THE FAIR, DOWN BY THE SALLY GARDENS. With a bit of Irish luck she would be there, too, waiting only for me. With those sweet IRISH EYES ARE SMILING I will pull her close for a SWEENEY’S WHEEL spin, then a KESH JIG or maybe two. After all, it is Saint Patrick’s Day!

~ La Fheill Padraig Sona Dhut ~

A little story using some of my favorite Celtic tunes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.