A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Top O’ the Mornin’

Blipping early so I could say that :) • This is the only photograph I have of my maternal grandfather and his sister on the day they arrived in the US from County Kerry, Ireland, in 1910 • Patrick and Margaret McSweeney • Since all of the elders in the family passed on long ago my knowledge of the family history is sketchy. I know the rest of the family stayed behind and these two lived with their father’s brother in MA. I’ve tried piecing together my Irish ancestors in Ancestry but it’s been a challenge…I need to get back to it soon • Tonight we’ll be celebrating with a traditional boiled dinner, homemade Irish soda biscuits and a Shandy made with the Harps we purchased yesterday. I think we have enough Shandies to get us through the summer :) • We’ll be doing a bit of early birthday shopping today for MrsP. Top on her list is a new pair of walking sneakers • May the wind be at your back and may the sun warm your shoulders on this most special day! • Slainte to Ireland, and to all those who are Irish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.