Green crab through a shop window

This evening I'm looking forward to catching up on last night's episode of The apprentice after a day spent mainly out of the house.

Rather than head home directly after my pilates class and swim this morning, I walked to Marianne's house for a very convivial lunch with her and Mary (another new friend from my gym). The conversation covered all sorts of topics including book groups, redneck Americans, Jane Austen, Winchester, World War II concentration camps, hoarding, charity shops, tourists, siblings, gardening, and various holiday destinations including Vienna, Florence, and Venice.

While I was out, my new red yoga mat arrived. Not long after I returned home, there was a second delivery: two pairs of trainers, one black and the other shocking pink.

Friday night means curry in this household. Tonight it's lentil and tomato. I suppose I'd better go and cook it...

I blipped this green crab in the fishmonger's window on my walk home from Marianne's.

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (16,834 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.