Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Afternoon tea at St Columba's Hospice

A while ago I noticed that St Columba's Hospice offers afternoon tea on certain dates of the year as part of its fundraising efforts. On learning this, I booked a table for three for this afternoon. The whole experience was lovely. There was such a warm welcome from the staff, and the sandwiches, scones (straight from the oven), and cakes were delicious. On each table there was a different tea set. I loved our seasonal daffodils, as blipped.

When we came home, I changed into my gardening clothes for a couple of hours. My main mission was to remove any 'new' wild garlic (AKA three cornered leek) from our borders and the rockery. ArcLight appeared soon after I started digging, and joined me for a while outside. Since she can't get into her own flat following the fire in her building on Thursday morning, she is 'roosting' with us prior to catching her overnight train to London this evening. Mr hazelh cooked us a lovely meal of salmon, broccoli, couscous and parsley sauce, followed by lemon meringue pie.

Sunday became the new Monday this morning when I popped round to the supermarkets to complete the first shopping expedition of the week. This task was completed today because Mr hazelh is going away first thing tomorrow and won't be back until late on Tuesday evening. 

There is even more frogspawn in our garden pond. We are going to be over-run with frogs this summer!

Exercise today: not much really other than a small amount of gardening and walking (8,003 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.