Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Sycamore skeleton leaf in shadow

I had a very disturbed night. First of all, I couldn't get to sleep. I decamped to the sofa-bed in the study at about 1:00am. 

I was still awake at about 3:25am when I could hear Mr hazelh speaking to my mother. She was wandering around in her nightie claiming that she was hungry. I took over from Mr hazelh to supervise a (couple of hours past) midnight feast of bread and jam in the kitchen. I took the photo in the extra mainly to amuse my sisters, but it also served as evidence today when I recounted Mummy hazelh's nocturnal antics to her.

I eventually fell asleep at about 4:00am. I managed two hours of slumber before my usual wake-up time of 6:00am. Aargh!

I have been housebound all day while Mr hazelh has been in Northumberland with my sisters and my brother-in-law working on the clearing of Mummy hazelh's house. It's a huge job. In some respects I am glad that it is impossible for me to be there with them. Mummy hazelh didn't noice that Mr hazelh was missing until this evening. I have given vague details of his whereabouts.

My main blip is of one of the skeleton leaves that I pulled out of our pond on Saturday. I dried a few, then experimented with photographs of them in direct sunlight balanced against a white sheet of card. I rather like the effect.

Apart from looking after Mummy hazelh, today I have done the Monday laundry, caught up with some work, written two long letters, corresponded with Jon by email (I think that he is in Australia at the moment), ridden my exercise bike, and made a mushroom stroganoff for supper. I am shattered.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.