New reality day 959

Sorry, another puzzle yet again...

But it's the only photo I took today, so there's no other possibility. This puzzle has been packed and another one started.

I took few weeks off from work to be able to concentrate on getting back to health. This was the first week. I feel so guilty that I'm not working, but just having fun with puzzles (add sarcasm here), but also I feel that I have gone forward this week and am in better shape than last week. Small steps only. But now that I don't work and just put all my efforts on getting better, I have advanced. When I tried to work and then needed to be on sick leave as went to really bad shape I was in a loop that felt never ending. Now I feel a change. I don't know if I can trust this, but it feels good to make steps forward.

I read about 2 Long Covid studies about how to recover and get strength back. Interesting anecdote was that if you get symptoms back only every second time after doing a calm training, that is okay. If you get sick more, then go back to less slow and calm training.

So this week I've been doing 20 minutes of Barre training every day, until I got sick on Wednesday and took a day off that day. Then got back on it. Today I did 20 minutes of Barre in the morning and 20 minutes of Wall Pilates in the evening and now I hope I'm not sick tomorrow. I'd love to be able to do 20 minutes twice a day. Even if it's very calm and slow strength training. I am coughing more, so we'll see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.