New reality day 958

The stack of logs has not gotten much smaller over the winter. Partially due to it not being that cold winter and partially due to Buddha being afraid of the fire (sound of fire), so it feels bad to put the fire on.

It was very bright sunny day today, but not warm enough for the snow to melt at all. All roads on complete ice which seems to continue til tomorrow.

I've been doing puzzles and listening to audio books. That really makes the time fly for me. I mostly listen to autobiographies or memoirs. I prefer listening in English if the person who's written it, is English speaking. I've listened to Paul Stanley read his (it was pretty good and I actually very much like his artwork). I just finished listening to Sebastian Bach's (from Skid Row, which I've seen life in Helsinki some decades ago) and that was really interesting (read by himself). Now I'm listening to Pamela Anderson, which is quite short and actually quite boring (even when it's read by herself). But I only have one hour left, so I'll finish it.

I have several books in between. I listen to audio book every evening when I turn off the lights and go to bed. There's this wonderful thing called the sleep timer. So I can set a time when it will turn itself off. So the book can't be too good or there really can't be a plot, because I'll always miss some minutes when I fall asleep. I try to go back, but it's difficult to find the place. So the best books to fall asleep must be interesting but not too interesting. And that always results to too many books unfinished waiting for me to finish them while not going to bed.

And then in addition I have the book that I listen to with my husband while going to bed and the book I listed to when he's away for the night. So yes, quite many books that I'm in the middle of.

Robbie Williams was perfect for the both of us.
Harry Styles is okay for the both of us (in the middle of it right now).
One Finnish book was too good, and now we have to listen to it while both of us are awake.
I think I'll finish the Pamela Anderson tonight while going to sleep. Perfect for sleeping...
Official memoir of Avicii was really good and touching. Made me cry.

Somehow I like the ones telling about music and music business the most. But also getting some depth to people and their personalities is nice. Most people are so nice and admirable no matter what their public image is. And it's nice to see the person behind the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.