New reality day 596

I knew after yesterday's news and decision making we'd sleep poorly. And so we did. I slept for 5,5 hours. Not nearly enough. I did nap late this afternoon so I feel better now.

My husband accepted the new job and he'll start in about 3 weeks. We have to re-plan a lot, but I'm sure we'll figure everything out. I will naturally have more responsibility over Buddha.We'll see how it goes for some months and then we'll see if we'll continue. Buddha is the one we worry most about. He's 9,5 years old and not used to being alone home long days. So I'm planning on building him an in-house doggy litter box. I just hope he'll use it.

I am really really happy for him. I've been watching him suffer with the current job. We always knew it was temporary, but when you hope to find a new one, it's a long wait.

My knee is starting to feel better. I'm able to walk with it so much better. I'm still resting it a lot just to be sure.

I took this photo when I walked with Buddha this evening. Sunset at 7 pm. Our days are over 11 hours already. And very soon we'll be at equinox. That's only 4 days away!!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.