WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Abstract

Enough sunsets ... here are some midday shadows.

I slept so badly that I cried off yoga this morning, I just didn't feel up to it. Instead I had a lazy day at home -- sadly it was a bit too windy to spend much time on the terrace (Mystère did not agree -- he was in his usual sheltered spot under the table). I did take the opportunity to start a loaf of bread, to be baked tomorrow.

I needed some exercise though, so in the early evening I drove down into town and then walked the familiar route along the Paseo de San Cristóbal to the Peñon that we did so often during lockdown, still a popular choice for evening strolls. It was sunny but very blustery -- I stopped in the windproof shelter of the Tres Rejas' veranda for a drink before heading homewards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.