WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Siesta

I asked Mystère to pose nicely in order to welcome little Fianna to the community of Black Cats of Blipfoto. But his day had clearly been far too exhausting. And he was enjoying the early evening sunshine too much.

I did a spot of shopping in the morning. This included a visit to the international deli which stocks all the delicacies that various northern Europeans are likely to enjoy, and also has an impressive wine and spirit section. Unaccountably, we arrived here with no gin -- I browsed the extensive selection and plumped for a reasonably priced Tanqueray Rangpur with "rare Rangpur limes". Having stashed it in the freezer on my return, I had a sundowner of G and T for the first time in months, and it was delicious, a good choice.

In the afternoon I took a stroll/hike down to the beach, but it was too bright and sunny to make for good photos. I saw a child dash merrily into the sea, and dash out again equally quickly, so perhaps it's not bathing temperature yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.