Flying Scotsman on the ELR

What a great day. I got to Ramsbottom for the first photos and just as I parked up it started thundering and there was a tremendous downpour. I did manage to get some shots of the Lady of Legend and the Flying Scotsman. As the trains went down to Bury it was always tender first. I then drove up to Rawtenstall and got more photos then back down to Ramsbottom again. This time I went on the platform and stood on the bridge as the trains went through. My friend Alison's husband was the signalman today and here he is in the main photo getting the token from the engine driver, a bit precarious I think. After the trains had gone through I went in the signal box with him and waited for the trains to come back again. It was superb. I took nearly 200 photos and I have got a couple of good ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.