Green56

By Green56

Big machines

I walked to church this morning and it was dry, I took my umbrella just in case. After mass I walked back with Priya and her girls. The main road is shut for roadworks and already by 10.30 they had done a lot of work. As we neared Priya's road she invited me home with them. She gave me her photo album of her engagement and wedding to look at, so different from the British ones. It was lovely to see the traditions of a Christian Indian wedding. I also looked at an album of the girls growing up. I stayed for over an hour and watched a video of Josie and Jenny doing proper Indian dancing, so precise and intricate in the movements, I was really impressed. A great thing for them to learn and do. 
After I came home I read the paper and fell asleep! I did go in the garden for half an hour cutting the buddleia, then sat reading in a lovely warm conservatory.  My main meal was the leftovers from yesterday and it was so nice having a second roast dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.