TulipCheeks

By TulipCheeks

New places for things

Tonight I've been to a presentation by The Design institute of Australia on 50 years of interior design.
It was held at a really cool space which during the day sold very expensive furniture. Upstairs there was a show room full of aspirational displays good enough to win the jackpot in the lottery and buy!

I went for work, with a friend from work to listen to 5 guest speakers and a presenter talk us through decade by decade, starting with the 60s, right through to the naughties.
Some interesting more than others (presenters more than the decades) the highlight for me was the presenter- who was the editor of Vogue living Au and the q and a time at the end. Some really fabulously asked and answered questions- one guy asking questions became like a man on a mission to get his point across "are designers seen as elitist?" The panel's answers weren't hitting the mark and the guy was like a dog with a bone. By this point my bum had gone numb and I was ready for home,

This picture was from part of the showroom which had flooring that had man made surface patterns; a new place for things.

My house went on the market today, soon I will have to find; a new place for things.

Ps. I'd like to thank everyone for their lovely comments and words of encouragement. I'm new to this and it's really special to see so many nice people in one place. I'm still getting the hang of writing comments and providing interesting posts but please bear with me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.