More blooms

There's nothing blooming yet on the terrace, but the little garden patch next to the garage entrance has a variety of plants that flower when others have not.  Although Spring isn't here yet, this is a lovely spot.

Lex and I met with the renal dietitian this morning and covered a lot of ground, focusing in particular on managing sodium intake without giving up salt altogether, as I've been doing.  She suggested some products worth looking for, so Lex and I drove up to the Alderwood Target because we thought we'd find those things there.  We had no luck with the coconut aminos, but I've ordered some from Amazon.  

The sunny, warm weather should continue through tomorrow, but then some rain is on the way.  It's so much easier to get things done around the house when the sun is out.  Tonight I'm starting on a meatloaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.