Changes

Today has been a day of endings and beginnings.  In the morning there was a garage sale at Pam's.  Some of you might call it a yard sale.  She has decided to move into a care facility and her son and daughter in law have been cleaning out the house. When we went across she told me the red seat is going across the road to Ann's and my framed photo of the leaves falling on the seat was going too.  I told her I regretted not taking a photo of her under the tree.  So  she got her walker and went outside for me.  The extra shows my photo on the seat.  Pam has been very brave watching her life be packed up and sold or given away but we agreed these are material possessions and it is the people in your life that are important.
The beginning was going to a baby shower.  A friends daughter is expecting her first baby.  Finn's mother had to cancel her baby shower because of Covid restrictions.  I enjoyed the afternoon playing games and talking baby things.   
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.