Voting day

… a week early. We are able to pre vote if we are away on polling day which is next Saturday. It is the NSW State election. At present there is a Liberal/National party coalition which has been in for a number of years. The Deputy Premier is our local member and I guess he will be re-elected. I’m not that keen on any of our candidates, one flyer I was given had nothing I agreed with so that ruled them out. I’m usually well versed with all the candidates and their policies but must admit I am somewhat in the dark this time.

We needed some gear to repair two old tents we are giving to the kids. After that we had coffee and a trip back to the orchard (peaches, nectarines, plums, apricots, and apples) and Bunnings where Bob bought me a birthday present. It cost half the amount we paid for the fruit. My birthday is next week.

My gardening efforts resulted in the cotoneaster being reduced by a third and the bin being filled to the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.