Photogen

By Photogen

At the Optician

Yesterday the hygienist, today the optician! Getting bits of my anatomy checked out is something of a chore, but having such pleasant people to deal with makes it all so much more enjoyable. I asked my optician to take the picture of me in the contraption that allows her to check the strength of each eye's vision and adjust my glasses' prescription accordingly. Talk about the bionic woman! I actually just need a little tweak of strength for my right eye, so a good excuse for a new pair of specs!

The main picture is of Shirley who works at reception and knows everything there's to know about spectacles. She's a great asset to Forde Opticians which is a small business providing a wonderful personal service. It also knocks the cut-price opticians of this world into a cocked hat when it comes to value for money. I've got nice pinkish frames ordered for my new variofocal lenses. I think that completes the body maintenance for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.