Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Say Hi to Clive

on tour with the Boomerang Brass Band from the UK.

I had a great chat with Clive. He told me he was from the beautiful Rossendale Valley near Burnleh.

I asked him how to spell Burnleh. He said B-u_r_n_l_y. Oh I said ‘Burnley’. That’s right he said, Burnleh.

We had a great chat.

The band struck up in Enniskerry and played the Irish Anthem for starters. Then a bunch of great tunes. They got a great reception.

See Extras which I will delete shortly. Unfortunately after a nice morning, the weather folded and it lashed rain, so it got very dark under the marquee to take good photos.

****

The English are in Dublin. You are all very welcome. But we still want to beat yis.

I will be planted on my couch with my Ireland scarf draped around me and roaring my head off.

C’mon de Irish. Yup

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.