Pappa and Daddy took the boys to gymnastics this morning and I took the opportunity to make a rainbow for the top of the birthday cake, see first extra. I'm very happy with the outside and looking forward to seeing how the inside looks when the cake gets cut tomorrow afternoon. 

My daughter and I went to get her Click and Collect from Tesco, but I decided to walk back, ending up in the nature reserve at the back of their house. Nice to have a walk, however short.

In the afternoon we visited the toyshop so the boys could choose their birthday present from me. It was a successful trip phew! Rose prepared sushi this evening, a first for me but honestly, at my age I should've tried it years ago!

Second extra is one of Joshua's superb domino constructions, following the design in an accompanying book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.