Flossmo

By Flossmo

Scouting

This morning we did the usual weekend housework. There was a fine layer of dust everywhere from the recent demolition of the bathrooms. Mr Dyson worked overtime. I know it will inevitably get dirty again as the work progresses (the workmen are very good at laying down dust sheets and minimizing mess) but such is life.  

After lunch I decided to go to the Jumble Sale at the Scout Hut down the road. Mr Flossmo decided to come too to make sure that I didn't buy back the things I had donated earlier in the week or bring home more clutter. With difficulty I resisted and we came home with nothing more than two very large cookies. The extra shows the queue that had formed just before the doors were opened. The main is a fungus-encrusted tree alongside our route to the scout hut.

Tonight I am off to Basingstoke for an evening of Graham Gouldman and friends performing acoustic stuff.  It should be good.

Addendum:
Graham Gouldman and heart Full of Songs were brilliant. Photograph in extras

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.