Flossmo

By Flossmo

Feet

Another busy day in the studio came and went. I carried on with my screenprinting, which is what I enjoy the most. There were five artists at work and it was fun looking at each other's work. One of our members is a vicar and she was busy making prints for an exhibition she is holding at her church over Easter. I'm not religious, but I was completely bowled over by the print in the photograph. It says so much.

After dinner I sat and read my book (Lessons in Chemistry). It's the best thing I have read in a while - laugh-out-loud funny in places. I'm sort of pacing myself. I think I could easily quickly devour it in a sitting but I want to spin out the joy so I am  trying to take it a chapter at a time.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.