Flossmo

By Flossmo

Pipes

This morning I took myself off to Guildford Cathedral to listen to a piano and organ recital that I saw advertised when I was there at the weekend to see the Knife Angel. The recital was given by the Cathedral's current organ scholar - https://www.guildford-cathedral.org/music/organists/scholarships - Marcus McDevitt. Marcus explained that the scholarship is for a year, between school and university. He played beautifully, first on the piano then on the organ. It was nice to just sit and listen and admire the handsome architecture.

Back home the stripping out of the en-suite bathroom was well underway and the wall between the two bathrooms was gone (see extras). There is a long way to go yet but I'm pleased that it is, at long last, underway.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.