Flossmo

By Flossmo

Spot the difference

When I looked out of the window first thing this morning I thought that something terrible had happened - the atmosphere was a strange dirty yellow colour. I turned on the news but there was no explanation and I wondered if my vision was failing. Eventually the colour seemed to return to normal and I thought no more about it until I saw the lunchtime weather forecast. Apparently the colour was caused by sand in the atmosphere blown up from the Sahara which stayed there until the rain washed it out. I should have taken a photograph.

Instead the photograph is of my cheap-as-chips Lidl orchid which I have had for a number of years now and which regularly blossoms. The intriguing thing is that the purple patterning varies from flower to flower to flower. Thank you Lidl.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.