Flossmo

By Flossmo

Bug house

It's been a busy day. Following the instruction received yesterday, I pruned the cornuses and I have to say they do look a lot better for it. I then pruned the euonymous and did a general tidy up of a couple of borders. The trouble is, the more you do the more you can see more to do. Later we went to the dump with garden and other stuff for disposal and did the week's shopping. Even in out local Sainsbury's, where prices are the most competitive locally, diesel was £1.74 a litre. It's crazy but a small price compared to the losses endured by the citizens of Ukraine.

After my trip to Wisley yesterday I have been inspired to make a bug house to promote wildlife in my garden. Probably not as useful now as it might have been during the winter I have made one to remind me to make a couple more in the Autumn. I made this one using a fancy plant pot that had lost its bottom due to frost damage. It will be interesting to see if it attracts any residents.
 

   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.