Very wet view

on the parterre.at Cliveden National Trust!

I was determined to get out today, but hadn't realised just how wet it would be!

I drove through partial floods on the way there down the A4....with idiots doing stupid speeds through them - at one point a man on a bicycle got soaked by someone ahead of me in their big 4x4, that's just not fair!  Then out in the country almost at Cliveden, the whole road was flooded.  I drove very carefully, but the idiot behind was flashing their lights at me and driving too close to my boot!

A lovely walk through Cliveden, as it was virtually empty due I think to the weather :)  

But first, as usual I had a coffee and a cheese scone.  There were only 2 or 3 people in the cafe when I arrived, and a couple of families arrived just as I was leaving.  

The most annoying thing is that the car has decided to misbehave again.  I'm sure its now over 6 months since the last time the emissions light came on, but come on it did shortly after I left Cliveden.  Thankfully I got home safely, but its making me worried about driving it again and I can't afford a new one yet :(:(  Here's hoping it is ok and was just due to driving with all lights, and washers etc on due to the road conditions...

Oh well, at least I got my day out!

Came home to Miss Charlie, flowerbedcat, who sat up as I came through to the kitchen, and looked at me as if to say - you left me!!  Her expressions in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.