The Grape Hyacinths

are beginning their march across the front grass!

Very lazy day as I lay reading in bed this morning and unexpectedly fell asleep again, not waking up til well after church time!  Whoops!

Thinking of Mum today on Mother's Day, and shedding a few tears.   Its so hard seeing all the posts on FB about it.  Wondering why the grief is so bad when its just over a year now :(  I miss her as if it were yesterday!

I spent time in the back garden this afternoon doing the first major tidy up this year, though I've yet to cut the grass as it was quite damp. 

 I planted a Peony 'Sarah Bernhardt' in pale pink.  Mum loved pink flowers,, and I like to think it will remind me of her!  Hopefully I've planted it the right way up!!

Other than that I've read a lot, and watched a bit of catch up TV....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.