Omelette

Today it has been showery, interspersed with sunny intervals. The rain stopped me spending  as much time  in the garden as I had wanted, so  we did housework and I read some of Dasha Kiper's new  book, "Travellers to Unimaginable  Lands" about Dementia, carers and the  hidden workings of the mind. It was recently  BBC radio 4's Book of the  Week. I'm finding it  a fascinating, if  difficult read.

My blip is of Martin's prawn, spring onion and potato omelette, which he made for us this evening in between him watching various rugby games on the TV. 

My local friend,  Sally, emailed to say their old, family tortoise has also woken up within the past few days. However, I expect those torts living further  north are probably still asleep. Peter explored his new enclosure  again today, but didn't get warm enough to eat anything . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.