Catchlightimage

By Catchlightimage

Magical Forest

So ever since I was "little" and used to read "The folk of the Faraway tree" and other such magical books, forests have always held a certain air of mystery for me and to this day, I cannot help but wonder when walking through forests, are there any "little woodland folk" wondering who on earth is this "giant" trespassing on their turf!

But be that as it may, I love forests, and today, I went bush whacking, in search again of bunnies, and possibly any deer to photograph, but either my bush whacking skills are seriously lacking in stealth, or the bunnies and deer, were all elsewhere, but all I managed to day, was to end up with seriously muddy running shoes (not that I run before anyone out there who knows me, queries me on that!) and ended up having to drive home barefoot, for fear of treading half of the world of slush back into my car!

While downloading this photo, I was pretty much undecided as to whether I would leave it in colour or rather change to B&W, but somehow, B&W won again!

Very hard when I have free rein to do exactly what I want, to leave things in colour!!

Till tomorrow!
Stay safe!!

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.