Busy, busy, busy

We started decluttering and sorting in earnest today, which kept us occupied.  MrMacD also cut most of the grass and I made a double batch of cracker biscuits - one batch for us and one for my daughter.  We need to start thinking about what we’re going to take on our trip, what we’ll leave with my sister and brother-in-law for when we return (when it’ll be winter), and what needs to go into the No. 1 box so that we’ve got the essentials easily to hand the day we move into our new home.  So much to think about!

After supper we went out for a walk to get some fresh air and exercise.  It was a lovely time of the day with the setting sun lighting up the sky, beautiful clouds and the temperature just starting to drop.

I took a photo of Ovation of the Seas steaming into port this morning - such a large ship with a maximum occupancy of 4,905 passengers.  As we walked, I couldn’t resist taking a photo of this beautiful long, curvy cloud - magic.

Guess what … I’m still behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.