Clouds …

… at both ends of the day

This is a late posting.

The day passed quickly - Farmer’s Market, lots of household chores, cleaning a pair of shoes, untangling the last bits of a string of lights, a trip to buy coffee and collect shoe repairs, showing “Cut Back Ryan” (his name’s Ryan, his business is called “Cut Back”), the trees that need to come down, and the hedge and trees that need a good haircut.  It doesn’t sound a lot, but by that time MrMacD had arrived home from the Maritime Museum, so we sat down and enjoyed a coffee.  After that we concentrated on taking photos for items to go on TradeMe (eBay in the UK), then I did the ironing while MrMacD actually put the items on TradeMe.  

I’d given a loaf of the fresh sourdough to our friend in the apartment upstairs and had asked my cousin if she’d like a loaf but hadn’t heard back.  Then at 7:15pm I discovered a message from her that she’d sent an hour earlier asking if it was OK to pop in.  I replied that we were in all evening, and promptly got an invitation to pop round to them.  Well, that was the end of our endeavours for the day.  We didn’t get home until nearly 11pm, having had the most enjoyable evening chatting and laughing about all sorts of things.  It was such fun and all the more so because it was completely unplanned and unexpected.

Fortunately, I’d taken a quick photo of clouds this morning and another of the sunset this evening, or I wouldn’t have had a blip for today. 

Guess what … I’m still behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.