New reality day 961

Puddle reflection

Today we did something that actually had an input why we bought this house. Finally.  We enjoyed our community pool that s under 1km from our house. It's not open during summer because that's when we swim in the lakes around here. But to think that it actually took me over 2,5 years to use the pool.

The first winter here it was Covid still going strong and the pool was closed.

The second winter here I had my employee benefits to visit company spas for free, which I did every chance I got,  And after losing that benefit I've been too sick to go. So finally today was the day.

It's a small pool, but very nicely organized and good size saunas for both genders. I will start going now regularly. Today I swum 1km. I'm very happy with that. I absolutely love swimming.

Weather is grey with occasional showers. Icy ground with big puddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.