Cat Napping...

..and a bit of knitting, a lot of coffee, more Duolingo and some Netflix as the snow flurries blew through......Ho Hum...another snoozy Saturday indoors...

The knitting is a shawl in progress..still...has been for a while..like for years? (extra removed) Interestingly, at least for me, the shawl is in yarn I purchased at a cute little yarn shop in Yorkshire several years ago, which means, of course, that memories come along with the yarn... knit one, yarn over, knit two together... remember that cute stone bridge and those rolling hills I wished I could paint?... Knit one, yarn over, knit 4...oh yes, and the sheep?  all those sheep? 

Later in the day, a bright spot!...a notice that an early birthday present has arrived in my mailbox...dash out and see!  Yes! A present! I am still refraining from opening it, but I know my curiosity will win in the end - it is shaped like a book, feels like a book, but how can I be sure if I do not look? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.