Tomorrow and tomorrow...

....and tomorrow creeps in this petty pace...from day to day...

BUT.. Aha! Tomorrow Spring arrives! And all shall be well...

I know spring is coming because the seed sharing project at my local library is up and running again..and gardeners are coming from miles around to share their seeds...

I do think the program is a really neat project...You pick up envelopes of  seeds you like from the seed sharing drawers, check them out at the desk, take them home and plant them, and later, reap the harvest of seeds they produce and bring those seeds back to donate to the seed bank for next spring! When I asked, the librarian said that there are lots of avid gardeners in our town so, yes, the project is really popular...Silly question...of course it would be, right? 

It was a pretty relaxed day other than going to the library to pick up my latest on-hold books, fussing about with clothes to pack for France and posting my latest return to Amazon - they make it so easy to return things that don't fit...which is a good thing ! Things usually don't fit! 

And then I spent my Sunday evening, as usual, watching PBS...as at last - hurrah -  they are broadcasting some new series.. starting with Call the Midwife and Sanditon...I am still waiting for Endeavor....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.