Birthdays

It is my 89th birthday today and it is also the birthday of the first notable Finnish woman author, Minna Canth (1844-1897) and thus it is a flag day. When I was still living in my old house I always raised the flag for both of us. : )

Extra. Presents from my cousins and from my good friend. Both of them came to my door.
There's roses from my cousins and a lovely thoughtful present, which is my favourite drink with my meals, alcoholfree lager. Thank you!
The other presents are from my friend who drove to my door last night. There's another favourite drink, Blandy's Madeira Santa Luzia. :-) There's also a bag of old fashioned licorice candy and a package of moth pesticide :-) that I asked for. Thank you thank you!
My nieces and nephews and friends sent me text messages and pictures. And I also received paper mail on Friday, a card with glued on pictures of both of my friends representing plants with Latin names, she was the book worm on the sofa soffamus soffamus, and he was the home baker flour thumb caccus (cake) maximus.

Oh, I wish I could have a birthday every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.