Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3003. Mother’s Day Card

Happy Mother’s Day to all who celebrate it, for those who can no longer celebrate it, for those who have lost precious children, for those who are unable to have children and for those who choose not to…

This was a card from my eldest step daughter, I had an Amazon gift voucher from my youngest step daughter, a text from my eldest and my youngest forgot!  My middle step daughter didn’t contact me but that wasn’t unexpected so I feel blessed to have spent part of the day with my oldest step daughter and my youngest and it’s been lovely.  Apparently my youngest remembered during the week but forgot it was today, so I’ll let him off with that and probably get him to buy me a coffee next time we’re out in town!

I’ve just spent the Amazon gift card on a binder to store my Amiibo cards in and some stickers to decorate it and it arrives tomorrow which is great!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.