Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3368. Coffee and Second Breakfast!

I met my friend for coffee this morning and she had this delicious breakfast which I couldn’t resist photographing!

My new Sorel Puffy Trainers arrived today, I bought them on eBay and they were advertised as used but they clearly haven’t been worn.  I have three other pairs of these trainer/boots and two pairs have the same thick laces with a sort of spring loaded toggle to tighten/loosen them.  Inexplicably my new trainers arrived without the toggles and the laces are too short to actually tie….I have been trying to source a replacement set of toggles but have used some from my other pairs for now, but no joy so far in finding any as most are too small for such thick laces.  I contacted the seller on eBay and she told me that she didn’t realise that they were supposed to have toggles and I guess if you’ve never bought this brand before, you might not know that….they were very reasonable and it’s no big deal sharing the toggles with two pairs as I can only wear one pair at a time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.