Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3367. Lego Storage

This was very nearly an EB…in fact it probably is….
A very busy day today and I’m shattered…we took a trip to Broughty Ferry today and had a pub lunch there.  Back home after lunch I decided to batch cook and ended up making 6 days worth of meals.  I made some tomato and red wine pasta sauce and some batches of bolognaise which I’ll use in lasagne, some meat tacos and with spaghetti over the next couple of weeks.
I sorted out my Lego sets yesterday after buying some new boxes and some bases to place the completed sets on.  I would have preferred the perspex boxes but they were going to work out so expensive.
I also ordered some more Amiibo cards yesterday as I continue to add to my collection and ended up buying two duplicates…thankfully the eBay seller just refunded them for me and I chose three different ones instead.  I then had a message from him today to say that one of the ones I’ve been trying to get for months, wasn’t available after all so he refunded that one too.  I did manage to find another seller who had this rare one in stock so I’ve ordered that now too.
I’m still feeling rough with this cold and haven’t had a lot of energy for doing much so I hope it finally goes this week….my throat is sore again tonight and this has been happening over and over again…I feel slightly better then some symptoms come back for another couple of weeks…it’s just been like this since late January and I wish it would end!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.