A Bouquet Day

It wasn't until three days ago that I realised today was a milestone - 4,500 blips is a red balloon day! Twelve years and nearly four months of blipping! Can hardly credit it! I wanted to blip something special to celebrate and had no idea what to do. Then Mothering Sunday came to the rescue, with a card from our son yesterday. Then, invited over to our daughter's this afternoon, look what I received from the hands of our little granddaughter, little Miss B. 

Also had the joy of repeatedly running along with her as she rode her scooter - very good exercise, I'm sure! Lots of smiles from our little grandson, the Young Master, too. And hugs from my daughter et al. I feel very honoured.

And now to thank my Blipland friends for all the kind visits, comments, stars and hearts that I've received over 12 years of births, marriages, deaths and everything in between. Thanks to the fab team who keep this site up and running, too, of course. 

It's also my Grandma's birthday. She would have been 137 today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.