Firsts

First and foremost: a HUGE thank you to all those who visited my 4500th blip yesterday. You left so many lovely comments, stars and hearts and put me near the top of the Popular pages. I was touched by your kind words, and for giving me such a splendid Blipday!

Monday is always my longest, busiest day spent at our daughter's helping out. So Monday evenings are always when I feel at my most exhausted - but happy, cos of time spent with my lovelies! Accompanied them to the 'big' Soft Play (there are two in Bourne), and, for the first time, went into the climbing, sliding, balancing play area with little Miss B. I thought for a 70-year-old granny I did pretty well, though there were some bits I didn't attempt. LMB looked at me, clearly assessing the risks and possibilities, and told me one bit "isn't safe for grannies, I'm avraid"! She let me down very kindly and gently. And we had lots of giggles, too.

As the Mono Monday theme this week is 'firsts', here's the Young Master, attempting to roll over, which he recently did for the first time. He and his sister spent some time in the little ones' area, where he watched his sister building with big, soft blocks, in between gazing at the ceiling, mesmerised by the bright lights very, very high above him. Thanks to Kanga Zu for hosting MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.