The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Primrose time

I'm a bit annoyed that this is the only snap I took today, because the angle is wrong. I was just running around the cemetery/nature reserve on a constitutional.

The sun shone. I hung thr washing on the line. Later, I took it in. I went to a concert at Nailsworth by minibus. GG met us there. It was quite silly: she arrived an hour early. When I arrived, she said she couldn't stay, as she had to go to a mother's day lunch at 4. I said, why don't you stay to the end of the concert, leave at 4, and then you'll only be a few minutes late?

We went to to the balcony part of the church. GG hadn't been there before. Unfortunately she decided she had to leave at exactly 4, between the third and the fourth movements of the last piece. I showed her that she had to go ound the back of the wooden bench seats, up some fairly steep steps, and from there to the spiral staircase back down to the ground floor. Well, she got to the back row of the benches, and then looked for a moment as if she was going to exit through the window! She twitched the blinds and everything! Someone pointed her to the steps and I held my breath, but didn't hear the sound of anyone falling. As Shakespeare said "we have our exits and our entrances".

The rest of us stayed for tea. When I got home, I sorted out the washing and then went back to bed. I feel a lot better, but I still get worn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.