Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mothers' Day

I woke at 7, listened to the news and the next thing I knew it was the weather forecast at 7.55. Almost didn't get a shower. This boiler issue is annoying.

It was an ok morning. I'd like to have been in the garden but there wasn't time. I did decide to clean out and refill the bird feeders. That took an hour and a half. Fermented bird seed made it smell like a brewery. And I've made a chart for the kitchen. 16 weeks.

Walked up to Kaimes. My piriformis was really acting up. Exercise is on the chart. I was very early so sat in the bar then everyone else came at once. The service was excruciatingly slow. Luckily J never stops talking. I hadn't really realised how little she understands conversation. She just talks. I didn't order the wine so we had Pinot Noir, not my fav. At least I was drinking red. The white was Pinot Grigio which I dislike. Food was ok

I got a card and chocs from #3 and when I got home there were flowers and chocs from #1 and family. 

I was really tired. Watching the end of series 1 of 'Happy Valley' till 1.30 am probably didn't help. And the house was cold so I had a lovely sleep on the lounger with a HWN and a barely heard David Attenborough in the background, sound coming in and out of focus.

I'm now on Series 2 but I stopped at a reasonable time. Work tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.