Spring is Lurking....

Gosh it's been such a long, cold winter. So many plants are far behind in emerging. It rained this afternoon, but remained dry this morning, so my ex and I went for a hike at the arboretum. We still enjoy time together, even though we're (almost) divorced. It's all good. At any rate, it was great to see things popping at the arboretum. The main is Cornelian Cherry or Cornus mas such a marvelous early bloomer with those yellow blossoms. I found a patch of snowdrops off the side of the path, and just a bit further along this sweet creature seemed entirely non-phased by our presence, and continued to eat his snack. It was very small, a squirrel I think, but not one I'd seen before, with that red coat and the tail tipped in black. I think it's a red squirrel, but would be curious if anyone knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.