IF. . . a picture paints a thousand words . . .

You never know how Blip will influence you.  I can't remember if it was SeriousFrolic or AnnieBelle who blipped a giant budgie on a garage door but it appealed to me.  I had never thought I would have a large scale piece of art painted at my house but the forester thought it was a good idea.  Some months later he met a woman in his tramping group who said she has a son who is an artist and he is coming to stay for the summer.  Does he do commissions?  Yes and so Simon came to met us and I showed him one of my photos of a chubby wax-eye.  We chatted about what we wanted but really left it up to him to interpret the bird as he saw fit.  It is painted onto a thin piece of panel steel that we bought from Darryl the engineer at number four in our street.  I think the way he has painted the eye gives the bird personality.  He is a graffiti artist but this was done with brushes and exterior house paint.  The blip was taken at 8.15 so it was getting a bit dark.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.