0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"Why the smart get-up?"
"Oh, I've just been for an interview"
"Did you get it?"
"Yeah, I start next week!"



Ben was bouncing off the walls when I stopped him - it must have been the feeling of landing the job.

He will be working as a music journalist for the Jazz Magazine. He told me he wrote a few pieces for them and they really liked his work and this is how he's landed the apprenticeship.

I took twenty-odd shots of him but he was so excitable and giddy that most were unusable unfortunately. This one was the closest to him looking sombre, all the others have either big grins and awkward faces, or just awkward faces :)

I'm glad I caught him at that time, it must have felt good to let the excitement out, and tell somebody...even a complete stranger!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.