Waiting...

The things you can find when you're early for meetings!

I was down at Victoria Quay this morning for a meeting and as usual I was early. I went for a wee wander and thought I might find a blip. Just before I was due to head back, I remembered that the HMS Edinburgh had been parked (can you use that word here?) at the Shore. I hot-footed over for a quick look to see if it was still there. Success!

So this is a distance shot of the HMS Edinburgh (D97) - it's a type 42 Destroyer in the Royal Navy, or at least it was. The warship arrived in Leith on Wednesday as part of a farewell trip around the UK. It leaves for Liverpool today, where it was built, then continues on to its base in Portsmouth, where it will be decommissioned. Looks like I caught it just in the nick of time! I just found out it left at 11am - I got this shot at 10.10am - I really did cut it fine!!

In other news, I went for a run after work tonight. Boy am I pleased I decided to do my marathon in the Highlands in April. Edinburgh is way too hot and muggy for me at the moment!

Exercise: 5 mile run
May running mileage: 41 miles
2013 running mileage: 446 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.