Incident at the Art Show

Out and up to that Balerno see the aunt and who was there but cousin Suze and her man. Fine blethers though they were lucky to get a word in. We fairly covered the ground and, as with so much of current happenings, I did conjure up her dear departed Dad. What would he have said? What a load of bloody nonsense. And so it is.
Home and out to assist the daughter - the s-i-l is off on a weekend bender leaving her handling it all, so I let her have a little nap (which she struggled to do as she kept popping back to give me instructions) and then went to collect minky which was a joy.
But then I was off up town to the RSA New Contemporaries exhibition which I enjoyed very much. This was probably aided, I’m ashamed to say, by their generous drinks offerings. Apparently a "Rob Roy" - 2:1 Scotch whisky:sweet vermouth with Angostura bitters and a lemon twist. Blow me, it kicked like a horse. Of course I wisely had a couple more. Chased down with a Drambuie and cold coffee. Take me home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.