Hard Work

An early start for me - after picking up the papers I birrled round to pick up the minky and deliver her to her Saturday morning ballet class, to meet with all the other little neighbourhood poppets. But I couldn’t stay as there are still work parties and mooring buoys to be serviced. We were a bit mob handed so Tom and I took turns to sun ourselves on the poop deck. 
Home to garden whilst listening to “Shock and War” - for it is the 20th anniversary of the worst decision taken by a British Government in my lifetime. Of course the Americans were going to invade Iraq anyway, so it could be argued that we were just minor accessories to the chain of events that it kicked off. And an arrest warrant gets issued by the ICC for Putin? (Though that's fair enough, I suggest some others should join him).
Anyway, back to pick up minky for an overnight stay. We put on a fire, she helped make her little prawn omelette, and she snuggled down happily in her travel cot. No overnight nappy now either, and she seems good as gold in that department. Just when I’m probably heading the other way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.