The Pensioner

By Pensioner

The Doors

The boys have arrived; we left them to it. It was such a warm day that I was happy working away over at the boat just in my t-shirt. The back steps on the transom were damaged in storm Babet so I removed them and set about straightening them out. To be continued.
And then back to see their handiwork.
Later, 20 Days in Mariupol which we’d recorded on C4 and I’d been meaning to watch for some while. And quite a watch it is; just to see ordinary people while the world around them is swept away. Nice to see that Putin only got 87% in the Russian election.
And goodbye Steve Harley; come up and see me, make me smile, that was his line. Yep, up to that great retirement home in the sky noo. Maybe we will. I do hope Putin won’t be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.